Glenn A. Reich Memorial Award for Instructional Technology

Glenn Reich believed in a humanistic, collaborative approach to instructional technology. He believed that "technology could enrich the teaching and learning process; it could open the doors for new opportunities and new ideas."
This award was established in 1999 by Lori Reich in memory of her late husband, Glenn Reich, former Director of User Services at Harper College. Glenn wanted to share his love of computers with students and faculty members. He encouraged faculty and staff to invest their energy in the technology that he knew would dramatically affect our world. Glenn believed every academic discipline should expose students to technology and assist them to become more comfortable with it. This award is devoted to realizing and carrying forward that vision.

Award Recipients

  • 2000-2001 Mark Healy
  • 2001-2002 Sunil Koswatta
  • 2002-2003 Terry Morris
  • 2003-2004 Deepa Godambe
  • 2004-2005 Kenneth Hyde
  • 2004-2005 Timothy Prentiss
  • 2005-2006 Judith Zaplatynsky
  • 2006-2007 Julie D'Agostino & Denise Dudzinski
  • 2007-2008 Jeff Przybylo
  • 2008-2009 Dave Braunschweig
  • 2009-2010 Jennifer Bell
  • 2010-2011 Veronica Mormino
  • 2011-2012 Andy Geary
  • 2012-2013 Sue Bajt
Glenn A. Reich Award nominations are accepted during the Fall semester.

No comments:

Post a Comment